Record-Breaking Attendance Expected at the 14th Annual Gathering at Waupaca

Rate this item
(0 votes)

40+ Aviation companies step up with sponsorships, door prizes and seminars. 

Cessna Flyer and Piper Flyer Association members will be descending on Waupaca, WI for the 14th annual Gathering at Waupaca. Members from 20 states and Canada will spend the weekend relaxing, learning and mingling before boarding the air-conditioned motor coach to AirVenture on MondayTuesday and Wednesday with an optional night bus on Wednesday to accommodate viewing the night air show. 

Seminars for this year:

Electronic Ignitions by Michael Kobylik, Electroair; Brake Systems by Vern Rogers, Parker Hannifin; De-icing Principals by Ken Heath, UTC Aerospace; Getting the Most from your Engine by Neil George, Continental Motors; Fuel System Maintenance by Kurt Hartwig, Eagle Fuel Cells; Owner Performed Maintenance by Steve Ells, Contributing Editor. Meals, the bus ride and a full slate of seminars are all included in the event and the friendships formed last through the years. 

Save the date and plan to join us next year: Jul 20–21, 2019. Three exciting seminars are already booked for 2019 with more to come.

Platinum/Bus Sponsors

Tempest Plus | tempestplus.com

 Electronics International | buy-ei.com

 Univair | univair.com

 

T-shirt Sponsor

 Continental Motors | continentalmotors.aero

 
Goodie Bag Sponsor

 Tanis | tanisaircraft.com

 

Banquet Sponsor

SCS Interiors | scs-interiors.com

 

Bronze Sponsor

Air Capitol Dial | aircapitoldial.com

 

Proud Supporters

 Aircraft Spruce & Specialty | aircraftspruce.com

 AOPA Insurance | aopa.com

City of Waupaca | cityofwaupaca.org

 Electroair | electroair.net

 Flight Resource | flight-resource.com

 Lycoming | lycoming.com

Mountain High Oxygen Systems | mhoxygen.com/

Smooth Power | smoothpowerllc.com

Turbine Conversions | turbineconversions.com

 

Door Prizes:

Aerial Sim Training | aerialsimtraining.com

 Aero LEDs | aeroleds.com

 Aerox | aerox.com

Aircraft Spruce | aircraftspruce.com

 AvBlend | avblend.com

Bruce's Custom Covers | aircraftcovers.com

 CiES | ciescorp.net

 Concorde Battery | concordebattery.com

 David Clark | davidclarkcompany.com

 Guardian Avionics | guardianavionics.com

 Great Lakes Aero Products | glapinc.com

 Icom | icomamerica.com

JP Instruments | jpinstruments.com

Lycoming | lycoming.com

Lyons Studios | lyonsstudios.com

McFarlane Aviation | mcfarlaneaviation.com

 Oasis Scientific | oasisscientific.com

 Parker | parker.com

Pilot Communications USA | www.pilot-usa.com

 Precise Flight | priceflight.com

Smooth Power | smoothpowerllc.com

 Sporty's | sportys.com

Strut Wipe | strutwipe.com

 Superbird | superbirdclean.com

 Superior Air Parts | superiorairparts.com

Turbine Conversions | turbineconversions.com

Van Bortel | vanbortel.com

Vantage Plane Plastics | planeplastics.com

Wag-Aero | wagaero.com

 Whelen | whelen.com